1.14 The Master Plan

 

Gen1 Cover~A.N~ I realize I made a really silly mistake. I named Ethan’s girlfriend Quinn, and I completely spaced on the fact this was the Quinn legacy. Big Whoops.. So from here on out I have changed Quinn’s name in the story to Julia So I hope it’s not too confusing… My apologies XD

 

~Sabrina’s P.O.V.~

After meeting with Julia, I did as I had promised, I spent the weekend trying to think through their situation and see if I could come up with a solution. Sunday night came, and I pulled Ethan aside, “Bud, it’s time to talk to Mom and Dad. I have a plan, but we need to talk it out as family. Why don’t you call Julia and see if she can come over for dinner. We cam talk over dinner.”

He shrugged, “I don’t know, Sabs. Do we have to tell them?”

If I was a violent person, I would’ve smacked him upside the head, “Of course they need to know!” I dropped my voice to a whisper, “This is your baby, their grandchild. You need to tell them what happened.” Ethan nodded slowly before walking away, pulling out his cell phone. I headed back into my room, to begin preparing for tonight.

Screenshot-289Before I was ready, evening came and Julia knocked on the door. As my father got up to answer the door, Ethan jumped up, “That’s my friend, Julia, from school. She’s going to have dinner with us tonight, but before you answer that door, you need to know, she’s 8 months pregnant. So please, please, just be cool.”  My dad nodded, a serious look overcoming his face, and motioned for Ethan to answer the door. Ethan opened the door, “Hey Julia, thanks for coming.” He led her inside and she turned to our parents,”Thank you for having me over, especially so last minute, I appreciate it.”

I stepped in and gave her a hug, “No, thank you for coming over,” I turned and motioned to everyone, “Why don’t we all take a seat in the living room.” My parents nodded, but you could tell the wheels were spinning in their heads. They glanced from each other to Julia’s prominent stomach. We all sat down and I put my hand on Ethan’s shoulder, “Mom, Dad, Ethan has something to tell you guys.”

Screenshot-290.jpgEthan nodded slowly, taking Julia by the hand,”Uh, I’m sure you can guess what I’m about to tell you…. Julia isn’t just my friend from school. We dated at the beginning of the school year. She moved away, and a few weeks ago she moved back to town. That’s when I found out she was pregnant…with my baby.”

My mom began to cry, and my Dad stood up and began to pace. I sat up and tried to be a voice of  reason but Julia stood up, “Look, this is all my fault. Ethan is just trying to help.”

Once my mom quieted down, she moved over next to Julia, “Honey, we are in shock, but that doesn’t mean we don’t want to help. Ethan will take care of you and this baby.”

I leaned next to my mom, “Julia has asked me to help her find a solution to their situation, because she doesn’t feel like she’s ready to raise this baby. I have thought of many options, and if Ethan’s agreeable. I would like to adopt their baby.”

Screenshot-292Ethan looked thoughtfully at Julia before turning back to me, “If that’s what Julia wants, I’m happy to oblige. Obviously, I’d still like to be a part of this baby’s life, but maybe more as Uncle Ethan, than Daddy.” Julia threw her arms around him, sobbing her thanks onto his shoulder. My dad stopped pacing long enough to face me, “Are you ready to raise this baby, Sabrina? You’ve just gotten on with your life after the Raj debacle. You have a part-time job, and you still live at home.”

I took a deep breath, trying not to get defensive. My dad meant well, and he was still in shock. I sat a little more forward on the couch, “You’re right, I might not be ready now for this baby, but I have an entire month to get ready. My job is minimum wage, but I searched all over Simslist this weekend and I found a couple jobs that seemed decent. Because I live at home, I’ve had the chance to save everything I earned as a receptionist for the last two years. In my bank account, I have nearly $10,000 saved up. I’ll be going apartment hunting this week. I want to help, Dad and I know you’re concerned, but I’m doing this with or without your support.”

As I grew silent, my mother stood up, “We’ll support you, Sabrina. What you’re doing is a very thoughtful and a generous gift. Julia, are you okay with Sabrina’s plan?”

Screenshot-293Julia turned towards me, tears streaming down her cheek, “Yes. I can’t imagine a kinder person to raise this baby. I’m sure my mom will be agreeable to this if she’s allowed to have contact with the baby; but even if she’s not okay with this plan, this is what I want to do.”

We hugged, and the rest of the evening was a little awkward but it went on without any issues. The next morning, I set out on an apartment hunt, barely containing my excitement. I nearly floated from place to place, not even bothered by the fact that I was walking around town in the dead of summer.

Screenshot-308.jpgAfter a week of apartment hunting and job interviews, luck had turned my way. I managed to score a sweet summer deal on a new apartment across town. It would be a 20 minute drive to my parents, but I was so ecstatic with this place I didn’t even care. The minute I paid for and signed the year-long lease, I began to cry and my new landlord just stared at me like I was crazy. He didn’t understand! This was the first time in my life that I was actually independent. I didn’t have to ask someone for money to buy clothes, no more using my parents’ money to go grocery shopping. This was it, I was a grown up!

Filled with newfound sense of independence, I spent that week moving in, and when it was all finished, I had everyone over for the big reveal, Julia included. My mom had tears in her eyes as she hugged me, “Hon, I am so proud of you. There is not a minute that goes by that I don’t regret not being able to celebrate life’s milestones with you, but today, I’m glad to be standing here with you. You’re going to be a wonderful mother,” she kissed my forehead, but we were both bawling at this point,”I’m only a phone call away if you need anything, okay Sabrina?” I nodded through my tears and we joined the everyone in the small living area. After everyone left that evening, I looked around at my little apartment. It wasn’t much, but it was mine, and I couldn’t have been happier. I fell fast asleep that night, fully embracing my newfound independence.

 

~Pictures of Sabrina’s apartment~

 

Published by

starletsims

I am an avid simmer and I have been playing sims for years. My blogs are stories containing images taken in the sims 3.

4 thoughts on “1.14 The Master Plan”

  1. Aww!! I love this plan!
    Sabrina and her parents are so supportive. Ethan and Julia are lucky to have them. Sabrina’s lucky to have her parents too. A lot of people wouldn’t dare support her decision to adopt this kid. Personally, I think this’ll be good for her.
    I was so incredibly happy for her when she signed her lease. There’s nothing quite like striking out on your own. You go girl! ❤

    Atlas

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes, yes, it’s amazing how well it worked out! She can have a baby and feel better about losing one of her own and Ethan and Julia can now move on with their lifes without worrying for a baby. I noticed that you used the name Quinn, I thought it was on purpose. Wait, where’s the crib?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

